Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stephanie Sgroi

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stephanie Sgroi

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (242 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marie Bochi

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Review on behalf of Joseph Walker Special shoutout and expression of appreciation of David Kirshner and his excellent staff for securing home owner coverage for one of my clients when no one else can provide home owner coverage. David and his staff worked hard to secure necessary coverage and avoided the threatened involvement of the mortgage company for this property. Very professional thanks for your help."

Tyler Gibbs

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Dave is great! helped me with all my business insurance needs. Just renewed and he saved me money as always!"

Keith McCaffrey

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always read to help and lower rates. Great service from everyone there. Tiffany, Laura and the whole staff."

Jessica Harris

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer for Stephanie Sgroi office. I have had the pleasure of working with Nina McGinness. Nina was very thorough and follows up. I would highly recommend her."

Dr. Gary Kingsley

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"The office was very efficient in our changing from one company to another."

Alyssa Liguori

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Stephanie's State Farm office- everyone was friendly and helpful. Setting up my life insurance policy was quick and easy and the knowledgeable staff addressed all of my questions and concerns."

Bethany M

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"By far the best place to do business! Staff is always ready to help and do it with a smile! Stephanie and Dave are great people and I enjoy visiting their office! Highly recommend!"

lovemycorgie2203

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"LOVE THIS OFFICE!!! They are the most hard working bunch and always jump to exceed my needs. Very personable and helpful. You can tell they care very much about what they do! I have recommended many friends here and will continue to for a long time! They offer OUTSTANDING services and have an amazing referral program. DEFINITELY recommend !!!!!"

mookie mooks

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with Stephanie’s office for many years and they have gone above and beyond for me and my family over the years. They have done everything they could to help me with my insurance questions and concerns, and have always answered or gotten back to me very quickly. All of the employees at this office have been nothing short of amazing to me and I could not be more grateful for their help!!"

Tiffany Mosquea

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this office. I have never had a bad experience with anyone in the there. Any time I have a question, I can call and know I will get my answer right away and everyone is very friendly!"

Matthew Liguori

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure dealing with Anthony for our auto insurance needs. Great communication and excellent service. It couldn’t have been easier to switch from Allstate to State Farm. Highly recommend this office for any insurance needs, they’re real pros!"

Anthony LaMonte

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great staff and great service I learned everything I know about insurance here."

T Caputo

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Stephanie has been my insurance agent for years and the service from her and the office team has always been to help their customers at the highest level with honesty, integrity and kindness. Now I work here and it has been the most satisfying job experience."

Laura Bono

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amazing place to work. Our customers are family!"

Ekim 1723

January 9, 2023

1  out of  5
"I don't recommend this office of State Farm. We did not like the owner Stephanie at all. She was very rude to us. We had our insurance with her office for a couple of years, the people were nice enough, but the owner Stephanie talked nasty to us like we didn't know what we were talking about when we were just trying to ask questions. This happened a couple of times. We decided to go down the road to another State Farm and talk to them, they were much nicer and took their time with us. ***To answer and respond to your answer since you blocked me from doing so, stopping me from telling our truth- Yes it was your office and Yes it was you Stephanie. Not the people working there, only you. Again you are telling us we don't know what we are talking about. You went out of your way to be rude and condescending to us and that will always come back to you from your customers. Your Yelp reviews aren't good either. Neither are some other platforms. Our resolution did occur when we went down the road to the other State Farm Office who understood what we were saying totally. That owner is great! And we never received a Happy Thanksgiving only 3 texts for a bill in November. I would be happy to post those to show the truth. I do not recommend you at all and we are with another State Farm now."

Claudia Vero

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve never rated any person or business a 10 out of 10 …my thoughts were always…well, no one is perfect. I had been a State Farm client in Florida for many years…relocated to Long Island in June…By chance I got a call from Laura Bono asking if I needed any insurance help…that call was on my lucky day. Laura since has helped me deal with my nightmarish auto problems for seven months…she shared her business knowledge, her compassion & great humor and she always made time to meet with me…she asked the right questions, and made common sense suggestions …and that’s how I made it to the finish line…with Laura’s help…problem solved today after seven months. So if you ask me how I’d rate insurance agent Laura Bono….definitely a 10!"

Haoyu Wu

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the help of Laura from state farm. The process is simple and easy. I'd recommend it."

Shaina Molow

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I'm a first time insurance buyer. With Stephanie's office, I was so surprised at how simple and easy they made the whole process, and how reasonable their rates were. They're very responsive and personable, always ready to answer questions. I worked with Tiffany, step by step, and she's a gem to work with. Highly recommend!"

Olvin Sanchez

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service very friendly I highly recommend them (Original) Excelente servicio muy amables se los recomiendo mucho"

Anguel Morocho

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a first time car owner and State Farm did a wonderful job of taking care of me. Anthony was fast and efficient with providing a quote! The online mobile app is also easy to navigate and helps keep me on track with my payments. Thank you State Farm!"

Michele Devito

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am absolutely so happy that I found Nina McGuiness again. This office is amazing, Laura Bono was so helpful with any if my questions and concerns for my insurance. Absolutely love them there n"

Jimmie Guarino

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"There is no Better! Nina McGuinness Is one of the best. Always there to help. Always getting me the best deal. Customer service is a dieng thing. Not here !!! Just amazing. Thank you for your help and great service !!!"

Edwin Carlson

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Forget about Jake…. Tiffany from State Farm is awesome. Not pushy or over whelming and she had lots of patience for me. I switched a whole bunch of stuff over and she was very accommodating through the whole process."

Jeanmarie Puleo

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every person we talk to is super nice and very helpful but we have dealt mostly with Theresa Caputo for the last 15 years who has never not answered a question and is always on top of all our needs. We as a business have a lot of insurance requests from customers and being that Theresa gets it to us fast our customers are also very pleased. So thank You Theresa You are amazing!"

Joe Wilson

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely wonderful agent! Laura took care of us and was nothing short of fantastic. I would recommend her to everybody!"