Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Bergmannm

Michael Bergmannm

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Bergmannm
"Everyone at this State Farm has been amazing. I went to get my new truck photographed and I got a crack in the windshield the day before, after taking the photographs they set up an appointment for me to get the windshield replaced they made everything so easy. I want to especially thank Laura, when I was getting the truck she helped me every step of the way even when the car dealership asked me to change things on the insurance cards 3 separate times. She was outstanding. Thank you."
Profile photo of Kevin O

Kevin O

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin O
"Great customer service and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of michael zickmund

michael zickmund

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by michael zickmund
"The staff at this State Farm office are wonderful as well as prompt great service with a smile"
Profile photo of Gina Menno

Gina Menno

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Menno
"They are always so friendly and prompt with any questions I have. Tiffany has been great!"
Profile photo of Joseph sottile

Joseph sottile

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph sottile
"Always a great experience. Every person in the office is helpful no matter who you talk to and if they don’t have the answer offhand they always get it for me within an hour or two"
Profile photo of Robert Rousseau

Robert Rousseau

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Rousseau
"Awesome service for over 40 years. Stop by today Tiffany was very informative."
Profile photo of Anthony LaMonte

Anthony LaMonte

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony LaMonte
"Great staff and great service I learned everything I know about insurance here!"
Profile photo of Kyle

Kyle

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle
"Excellent service, answered every question I had, very help, Theresa Caputo has very quick responses."
Profile photo of Merry Gibbons

Merry Gibbons

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Merry Gibbons
"GREAT SERVICE! QUICK AND EASY.. BEST QUOTE AROUND.. THERESA CAPUTO WAS THOROUGH AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.. MUCH APPRECIATED, THANK YOU. I have gotten tickets and DMV assessment charges and Theresa @stephanie sgroi.. always have the answers I need to know to understand things. An extremely efficient office.. thanks so much!"
Profile photo of James Payne

James Payne

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Payne
"Best insurance on long island. Even get christmas and birthday cards as well. Best rates too"
Profile photo of James Payne

James Payne

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Payne
"Theresa Caputo is by far the best insurance person i have dealt withi will recommend my whole salesforce to do business with Theresa"
Profile photo of Saumya Gupta

Saumya Gupta

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Saumya Gupta
"I have been in touch with Stephanie Sgroi and Laura Bono for my auto insurance. They have been extremely helpful in helping me with the process and making it a seamless experience. They offered several discounts and are very prompt in their replies. I will definitely recommend them!"
Profile photo of noelle kromer

noelle kromer

February 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by noelle kromer
"I’m so appreciative of Laura Bono she made this whole experience pleasant and safe for me Thank you Thank you"
Profile photo of Gary Conte

Gary Conte

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Conte
"Stephanie Sgroi - State Farm Insurance Agent's office provides a valuable, professional, and courteous service. Within the past few weeks, one of her agents initiated a conference call with 2 different organizational elements in the parent company. This resulted in a reduction of my car insurance rate "in time" to meet the "current" billing cycle. Great Job! Another agent responded to my need for an electronic copy of my home-owners declaration page on the fly. Another example of "very good" service, which is appreciated."
Profile photo of Keith McCaffrey

Keith McCaffrey

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Keith McCaffrey
"Always read to help and lower rates. Great service from everyone there. Tiffany, Laura and the whole staff. I just completed a claim for my Rav 4 where rodents ate their way through my engine, causing $8,000 in damages!! Stephanie’s staff, especially Tony Liguori, went out of their way to make this as painless as possible. Tony was able to expedite quick payments to cover the costs and was very re-assuring throughout the whole process. Once again, I am so happy we chose State Farm and Stephanie Sgroi’s agency!"
Profile photo of Susan Feiner

Susan Feiner

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Feiner
"The entire team at Stephanie Sgroi - State Farm Insurance, are all excellent. They are friendly, efficient, have found me ways to minimize my cost while staying safely covered. I fully recommend!"
Profile photo of Risa Kluger

Risa Kluger

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Risa Kluger
"I recently changed my company's insurance to Stephanie Sgroi's State Farm Agency in Port Jefferson. What a great choice-The staff is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and give you personal attention that is rare to find anywhere. They are a local company and do not hesitate to help their customers which is often not the case with commercial insurances. I recommend the Stephanie Sgroi State Farm Agency for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Courtney Rickard

Courtney Rickard

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Rickard
"Stephanie was AMAZING! I was prepared for an awful experience, and she made it seamless. From the first panicked phone call all the way through to the day I got my car back, and everything in between, Stephanie walked me through step by step and was definitely customer first! I'd highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Joshua Skubliskas

Joshua Skubliskas

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Skubliskas
"Laura really help me. She went above and beyond to go out of her way to help me after I had my car accident. Find a new truck help me keep my current insurance plan. It was a really great experience."
Profile photo of Wayne Lamont

Wayne Lamont

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Lamont
"Every time I go to State farm I have an amazing experience. Stephanie ,Teresa Laura ,all the staff treat me with so much compassion and I feel special like I'm the only customer they have. I'm happy to celebrate my 20th year anniversary with Stephanie sgroi Statefarm office."
Profile photo of Wally Parsons

Wally Parsons

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wally Parsons
"Hands down one of the most professional,helpful and friendly Agencies I have dealt with!"
Profile photo of Dmitri G

Dmitri G

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dmitri G
"I have vey good experience with State Farm insurance so far. In 2023 I switched to State Farm from Liberty Mutual because Liberty Mutual increased my car insurance cost by 25% without any reason and without explanation. Nothing changed on my side - same cars, same drivers, no accidents or traffic violations, but they asked 25% more money for the same insurance. At State Farm I found a better service, more reasonable prices and convenience that they have an office nearby. When I was with Liberty Mutual, I had to wait on the phone for a long time to speak with customer service representative. Now I can go to State Farm office in my town if necessary. They are easily accessible via telephone, too. I used to have my home insurance delegated to another insurance company when I was with Liberty Mutual. This was inconvenient. Now I have my car insurance, home insurance and umbrella insurance through State Farm. Port Jefferson office of State Farm is excellent. All personnel there is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place and State Farm insurance company."
Profile photo of Hiran Perera

Hiran Perera

January 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hiran Perera
"Anthony (Tony) Liguori seems extremely kind, good-hearted, and willing to do what's right, and that's really most of what I'm looking for in an agent."
Profile photo of Lynn Liebert

Lynn Liebert

January 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Liebert
"Santa’s workshop is WONDERFUL! Thank you."
Profile photo of Joy Poppers

Joy Poppers

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joy Poppers
"Berto Nin helped me add my daughter to our auto insurance policy and was incredibly helpful! He was knowledgeable, responsive and a sincere pleasure to work with."